Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

How to Activate Auto-delete Feature on YouTube

Google is rolling out a new ‘auto-delete’ viewing history
feature on the video streaming platform.

Earlier in May, it was announced by Google that you could automatically delete your Location History and Web & App Activity, which includes things you’ve searched and browsed and now auto delete is now available for YouTube.

auto delete

With YouTube auto delete feature, you have the option to
store your video search history for a predetermined amount of time – before it
is wiped automatically.

Loading...

According to Google, users can set their account to store
history for a period of 3 or 18 months – “set
the time period to keep your data – 3 months, 18 months, or until you delete it
– and we’ll take care of the rest”.

How to Activate This Feature

1. Log into your Google account and check out the ‘My
Activity’ and choose the ‘Other Google Activity’ option.

2. Select the ‘Manage activity’ option under ‘YouTube History’

3. click on ‘Choose to delete automatically’. You can then set a period of time
to store your search history.

[DOWNLOAD NOW]
Join Us On WhatsApp For Instant Updates
Loading...

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More